New Pattern: Agate Capelet

25 Mar

I just published my new capelet pattern, Agate.

It is made out of two different colour-ways of sock yarn. I designed it specifically with the Zauberball in mind, but any sock yarn with long colour repeats will have the same effect. Of course, you can also use two plain colours. It is named after the stone agate. A geologist pointed out to me that it looked like an agate, so Agate it had to be.

Here are a few pictures, including an agate, so you can see the likeness.


Pattern costs $1.99

The Agate Capelet is also part of The Shawl Collection.

More details on the pattern are available on Ravelry:

Pattern in 2 sizes: Women S/M – Women L/XL

7 Responses to “New Pattern: Agate Capelet”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Knit Picks Independent Designer Program « Corinne's Knits - 19 April, 2010

    […] Designer Program Posted on 19 April, 2010 by Corinne I was super happy to find out that my Agate Capelet was pre-approved for the Knit Picks Independent Designer Program. This means that I now need to […]

  2. Look at What Just Arrived! « Corinne's Knits - 10 May, 2010

    […] Posted on 10 May, 2010 by Corinne A couple of Zauberball. I will be knitting an Agate Capelet with them. It’s a commission for a friend. She saw my capelet and begged me to make her one. […]

  3. Another Pair of Skew « Corinne's Knits - 25 May, 2010

    […] pair when I visited a few weeks before and loved them! I had some leftover Felici sock yarn from my Agate Capelet, but not enough of one colour. So, I decided to use both colours and alternate between colours […]

  4. Another Agate Capelet « Corinne's Knits - 27 May, 2010

    […] on 27 May, 2010 by Corinne I posted about the two Zauberball I received the other day. I made my Agate Capelet for a friend with them and it’s now finished. I still need to take pictures of her wearing […]

  5. A Second Pattern Published on Knit Picks « Corinne's Knits - 18 June, 2010

    […] My first pattern published on Knit Picks was my Agate Capelet. […]

  6. The Shawl Collection « Corinne's Knits - 22 November, 2010

    […] The Shawl Collection Posted on 22 November, 2010 by Corinne I decided to sell 4 of my shawl patterns as a set, The Shawl Collection. It is composed of the Ederra Shawlette, the Sunkissed Shawl, Twirly Wrap and the Agate Capelet. […]

  7. Blog Review for 2010 – By Wordpress « Corinne's Knits - 2 January, 2011

    […] visitors came searching, mostly for agate, newborn mittens knitting pattern, corinne’s knits, free knitting patterns, and celtic […]

Leave a comment