New Pattern: 2-in-1 Easy Swaddler

29 Mar

My easy swaddler is now published. Thanks to one of my testers, I even have a picture “in action” 🙂

When my boys were babies, I tried using swaddling blankets, but they just wouldn’t stay on. So, I bought a couple of specially shaped swaddling blankets, which inspired me to design this pattern. The idea of the pattern is to be able to use the item when the baby doesn’t need swaddling anymore. So, it’s in two pieces; one independent sleeping bag, onto which the “wings” attach to create an easy swaddling blanket.


Pattern costs $4.00

More details on the pattern are available on Ravelry:

Pattern in 1 size: Newborn to approximately 6 months

3 Responses to “New Pattern: 2-in-1 Easy Swaddler”

  1. Maryann 10 November, 2013 at 23:43 #

    Where can I go for help if I’m having trouble following the directions?

    • Corinne 11 November, 2013 at 07:14 #

      Hi Maryann,

      Email me at corinnesknits at googlemail dot com, I’ll try to help 🙂

      Regards,
      Corinne

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some Of My Favourite Projects « Corinne's Knits - 15 May, 2012

    […] 2-in-1 Easy Swaddler by Jardinrouge. The yarn works very well and I love the little flower detail. Of course, it helps to see the beautiful baby in it […]

Leave a Reply

