Simple Toe-up Knee High Socks for Me

7 Dec

I have been waiting for a little while now for some yarn to arrive so I can get started knitting a secret project so I didn’t want to start anything big or difficult. So, always having a huge stash of sock yarn available, I decided to knit myself a pair of knee-high socks for the cold days. I’m using some Regia Harmony Color. The socks are toe-up with gusset and heel flap and I’m knitting them two at once.

I have just finished the heel on both of them and this is what they look like right now. It’s nice to be able to knit something for myself for a change 😉

Also, you might notice on the picture, I’m using square needles. That’s right, square! This is the first time that I’m using my new Kollage square needle. I have carpal tunnel in one hand still (the first hand was operated about 6 months ago) and I wanted to try those as square needles are supposed to be gentler on the hands. So far, it seems like I’m getting less symptoms when I knit with them so, yay!

Leave a Reply

