Archive | 09:06

Working on Tortoise Toes Socks for Knit Picks

27 May

I’m glad to announce that my Tortoise Toes socks have been pre-approved by Knit Picks for their Independent Designer Program.

I just received the yarn – Stroll and Stroll Tonal. It’s beautiful and super soft! Here is my first progress picture, love the colour combination!

Another Agate Capelet

27 May

I posted about the two Zauberball I received the other day. I made my Agate Capelet for a friend with them and it’s now finished. I still need to take pictures of her wearing it, here are a few of it blocking. I really like how these two colours worked together, it is Schatten and Schoko-Creme.

Connor’s German Socks

27 May

I just finished a very simple pair of socks for my 4-year old son Connor. They are made using Regia Nations, the Germany colour. Knit top down with a short row heel with 48 stitches.