Manly Socks

5 May

I had to go on a trip to France last week and decided to take an easy, mindless project with me for the train ride. So, I made this pair of men’s socks in bamboo sock yarn. They are simple, but I think they are pretty nice men’s socks.

I made them two-at-once on one circular needle, toe-up.

4 Responses to “Manly Socks”

  1. Charlotte 5 May, 2010 at 15:21 #

    Lovely pressent… Bamboo is nice and not to warm in the spring,

    • Corinne 5 May, 2010 at 15:28 #

      I agree, I’m wearing bamboo socks right now, it’s super pleasant!

  2. Lisa 5 May, 2010 at 21:01 #

    *had* to go to france…. sigh. lovely socks! do you do the TAAT on one needle? Very cool.

  3. Corinne 5 May, 2010 at 21:04 #

    Thanks Lisa!
    Yes, I use magic loop with one needle, the technique I learnt from Melissa Morgan-Oakes, love it!

Leave a Reply

